My Kids Love Each Other

I discovered this correspondence between Sam (my 7 year old) and Patrick (my 11 year old).  They hate each other.

It seems Sam thought up and executed a sweet burn on Patrick:

He gave him a sealed envelope with this on the front:

Sam_letter_to_patrick_3

 

(“To Pat”  and then a picture of Sam shooting Patrick)

On the back is this:
Sam_letter_to_patrick_2
(“Open Nov 16”).

Sam gave Patrick this during the first week of November.  Patrick actually adhered to the rule and waited close to 2 weeks before actually opening it.  I had no idea about any of this until Nov. 16th, when I heard Patrick being all upset about something.  

It turns out he opened the envelope after waiting so patiently, only to find this inside
One Response to “My Kids Love Each Other”

  1. Bill_Brill Says:

    Hahahaha…the funny thing is…this is exactly what I wrote on the Christmas card you should be receiving in the next week or so. P.S. Please don’t open it until December 25th.

Leave a Reply

