Paul F. Tompkins came to Toronto…in response to fan-demand….and I was there.

Paul_f_tompkins

I saw the great Paul F. Tompkins do an awesome show at the Rivoli in Toronto last night.  (accompanied by my buddies DC and JDR).

I knew it was going to be a good show, but I underestimated it.  I turned out to be pretty great.

Since I was too chickenshit to take pictures throughout the show from my 3rd row vantage point, I asked some of my fellow AST'ers if any of them had any snaps I could use.  Lucky for me, I got a response from Toronto writer/performer/comedy fan and photographer Sharilyn Johnson who graciously said I could use some of her pics.  (which I was checking out on her Flickr….the lead photo up there is one of hers).

But then I read her article on the show and thought, shit…..just read it….there's your story!  Thanks Sharilyn!
3 Responses to “Paul F. Tompkins came to Toronto…in response to fan-demand….and I was there.”

  1. Schultzy Says:

    Who’s this JDR fellow?

  2. Velveteen Ballsac Says:

    Why it's John David Rultz….why, you know him?

  3. Schultzy Says:

    I too didn’t know what to expect from F. (that’s what I call him..he calls me JDR) But he’s really good at his trade of spinning humourous yarns. R’ums R’up!

Leave a Reply

